YITH WooCommerce Advanced Reviews

Leírás

Add a histogram table to the reviews of your products, such as you see in most trendy e-commerce sites, and give users the possibility to attach images to their reviews. Keep up-to-date about most trendy products thanks to the new options conceived to manage an advanced review system.

Detail, feedback and customisability in one plugin only

YITH Woocommerce Advanced Reviews offers something more than the traditional displaying of product review and rating.
It allows your users to add a title and one or more attachments to their reviews. Furthermore, a summary is generated for each product with an indication of how many reviews have been written for each different rating.

Research states that other users’ reviews are the primary information, together with product price obviously, that drives them to buy an item or not. Let your users discover what other users say about the product.

Main features

  • Convert standard reviews in YITH WooCommerce Advanced Reviews new format.
  • Add rich snippets to the reviews.
  • Let your customers add a title when writing a product review.
  • Let you customers attach some image as attachment to the product review.
  • Choose how many files can be appended for a single product review.
  • Add review summary bar with statistics about how many times a rating of 1,2,3,4 or 5 stars was submitted.
  • Customize look and feel.

For a more detailed list of options and features of the plugin, please look at the official documentation.

Discover all the features of the plugin and install it in your theme: the result will be extremely satisfying.

Suggestions

If you have suggestions about how to improve YITH WooCommerce Advanced Reviews, you can write us so we can bundle them into YITH WooCommerce Advanced Reviews.

Fordítók

If you have created your own language pack, or have an update for an existing one, you can send gettext PO and MO file
use so we can bundle it into YITH WooCommerce Advanced Reviews languages.

Available Languages

  • angol

Képernyőmentések

  • This is the general setting page, you can find it in "YIT Plugins" menu item. There you can set if a title should be shown on review submit form and on review content. You can also set if enable attachments and how many files the client is allowed to append.
  • Convert all previously created reviews to YITH WooCommerce Advanced Reviews format, without losing any data.
  • Customize the summary bar background, foreground and text color and if the percentage value must be shown inside the percentage bars.
  • Manage all reviews from a dedicated page.
  • Order reviews by rating from highest to lowest, and vice versa.
  • Edit reviews with bulk actions.
  • Submit form is extended to allow users to add a title and one or more attachments files.
  • This is how an advanced review with additional title and attached thumbnail looks like.
  • Review summary is shown before review list. It displays statistics about the rating chosen by users submitting reviews.

Telepítés

Important: before of all you have to download and activate WooCommerce plugin, which is mandatory for Yith WooCommerce Advanced Reviews to be working. If WooCommerce plugin is active, you just need to activate the Yith WooCommerce Advanced Reviews plugin.

Configuration

YITH WooCommerce Advanced Reviews will add a new tab called “Advanced Reviews” inside the YIT Plugins menu item. There you are able to configure all plugin settings.

  1. Unzip the downloaded zip file.
  2. Upload the plugin folder into the wp-content/plugins/ directory of your WordPress site.
  3. Activate YITH WooCommerce Advanced Reviews from Plugins page.

GYIK

  • What happens to the already available reviews if I activate your plugin?

All the already available reviews of the system are easily convertible in the YITH WooCommerce Advanced Reviews format with the specific feature.

  • Can I upgrade free version plugin to premium?

Of course. It’s easy. Go to this page, purchase premium version and install it into your theme. Activating the premium version, you will automatically deactivate the free one.

  • Do I lose the settings of the free version if I activate the premium one?

No, the premium version will keep in memory your settings, while new features will be unlocked.

  • Can i overwrite templates plugin?

Of course, you can overwrite templates and add features through the specific hook.

  • Can I customize the plugin for a better theme integration?

You can customize some visual attribute from the plugin option. For better integration, you can both overwrite the template and customize the look and feel writing your own CSS rules.

Vélemények

2019.07.16.
This plugin work perfectly for me since one year. I've translate him with WPML without issue i use the premium version
2019.01.21.
Je suis coincée avec leurs produits depuis un an (ou je dois refaire toute ma boutique) un vrai cauchemard, d'une année sur l'autre les bugs qu'ils avaient corrigé reviennent et si on ne renouvelle pas impossible de les contacter pour qu'ils refassent la correction, une vraie prise d'otage, j'espère avoir le courage de refaire toute ma boutique un jour pour ne plus etre obligée de passer par eux, j'avais pris 2 produits YITH WOOCOMMERCE DYNAMIC PRICING AND DISCOUNTS and YITH WOOCOMMERCE PRODUCT ADD-ONS I'm stuck with their products for a year (or I have to redo all my shop) a nightmare, from one year to another the bugs they had corrected come back and if we do not renew it impossible to contact them for they do the correction, a real hostage, I hope to have the courage to redo all my shop one day to no longer have to go through them, I took 2 products YITH WOOCOMMERCE DYNAMIC PRICING AND DISCOUNTS and YITH WOOCOMMERCE PRODUCT ADD-ONS
2018.10.15.
can upload even .exe file on as an attachment. good god that I tested it first hand
2018.02.28.
Tentei Traduzir pata pt_br pelo plugin Loco sem sucesso um puglin que seria ótimo para meu uso até estava pensando em adquirir o premuium mas um puglin que não tem como traduzir não dá ... I tried to translate pata pt_br by the plugin Loco without success a puglin that would be great for my use I was even thinking about acquiring the premuium but a puglin that has no way to translate does not give ...
2018.02.26.
I installed this plugin and configured as "verified purchase only" and it now does exactly what I need. Why do other shop owners not enable this? It's a really nice review plugin!
2018.02.19.
Seemed to be a good plugin. Doing what it should do. But soon after the install, the spam comments started coming in all over the website. Unfortunately useless this way.
25 (az összes) vélemény olvasása

Közreműködők és fejlesztők

“YITH WooCommerce Advanced Reviews” egy nyílt forráskódú szoftver. A bővítményhez a következő személyek járultak hozzá:

Közreműködők

“YITH WooCommerce Advanced Reviews” 3 nyelvre lett lefordítva. Köszönet a fordítóknak az áldozatos munkájukért!

“YITH WooCommerce Advanced Reviews” fordítása a saját nyelvünkre.

Érdekeltek vagyunk a fejlesztésben?

Browse the code, check out the SVN repository, or subscribe to the development log by RSS.

Változási napló

Version 1.3.9 – Released: Aug 07, 2019

  • New: Support for WooCommerce 3.7
  • Update: YITH Plugin Framework

Version 1.3.8 – Released: Jun 18, 2019

  • Update: YITH Plugin Framework

Version 1.3.7 – Released: May 29, 2019

  • New: WordPress 5.2 support
  • Update: YITH Plugin Framework

Version 1.3.6 – Released: Apr 23, 2019

  • Update: Plugin Framework
  • Dev: updating the function get_premium_landing_uri
  • Update: version of file ywar-rating.php

Version 1.3.5 – Released: Feb 26, 2019

  • Update: YITH Plugin Framework

Version 1.3.4 – Released: Dec 13, 2018

  • Fix: WP tested up version
  • Update: plugin fw

Version 1.3.3 – Released: Dec 12, 2018

  • New: Support to WordPress 5.0
  • New: support to WooCommerce 3.5.2
  • Update: plugin framework version 3.1.10

Version 1.3.2 – Released: Oct 22, 2018

  • Update: YITH Plugin Framework
  • Update: Compatibility with WooCommerce 3.5.0

Version 1.3.1 – Released: Jun 25, 2018

  • Fix: Template warning on WooCommerce status page

Version 1.3.0 – Released: Jun 7, 2018

  • GDPR:
    • New: exporting user review data info
    • New: erasing user review data info
    • New: privacy policy content
  • New: Support to WooCommerce 3.4.0
  • Update: documentation link of the plugin

Version 1.2.9 – Released: Aug 11, 2017

  • New: support for WooCommerce 3.1.
  • New: tested up to WordPress 4.8.
  • Update: YITH Plugin Framework

Version 1.2.8 – Released: May 30, 2017

  • Fix: average rating shown twice on review’s summary.

Version 1.2.7 – Released: Apr 30, 2017

  • Update: YITH Plugin Framework.
  • Tweak: tested up to WordPress 4.7.4.
  • Tweak: changed plugin tags.

Version 1.2.6 – Released: Apr 05, 2017

  • Fix: added missing $customer_reviews_label var in ywar-single-product-reviews.php template.

Version 1.2.5 – Released: Mar 16, 2017

  • New: Support to WooCommerce 2.7.0-RC1
  • Update: YITH Plugin Framework

Version 1.2.4 – Released: Jan 16, 2017

  • New: WordPress 4.7 ready

Version 1.2.3 – Released: Jun 13, 2016

  • New: italian localization
  • New: spanish localization
  • Fixed: unable to edit the review from the review title link

Version 1.2.2 – Released: May 04, 2016

  • Fixed: missing YITH Plugin FW files

Version 1.2.1 – Released: May 02, 2016

  • Updated: plugin compatible with WordPress 4.5
  • Updated: YITH plugin framework

Version 1.2.0 – Released: Feb 26, 2016

  • Fixed: conflict with YITH WooCommerce Gift Cards that prevents the sending of attachments
  • Fixed: prevent a function from being declared twice
  • New: filter yith_advanced_reviews_review_content_elements to let third party plugin or theme change the elements to be shown
  • Updated: YITH plugin FW

Version 1.1.9 – Released: Nov 12, 2015

  • Update: changed action used for YITH plugin framework loading

Version 1.1.8 – Released: Oct 29, 2015

  • Update: YITH plugin framework

Version 1.1.7 – Released: Oct 07, 2015

  • Update: changed text-domain to yith-woocommerce-advanced-reviews

Version 1.1.6 – Released: Sep 23, 2015

  • New: improved query performance for low resources server.
  • Fix: sometimes items was not shown clicking on a view on reviews back end page.

Version 1.1.5 – Released: Sep 04, 2015

  • Fix: CSS issue on pages other than “Reviews” page.

Version 1.1.4 – Released: Aug 12, 2015

  • Tweak: update YITH Plugin framework.

Version 1.1.3 – Released: May 12 , 2015

  • Fix: when the review author is unknown, it was shown admin user as content author.

Version 1.1.2 – Released: May 11 , 2015

  • New: Custom template are fully overwritable from theme files.

Version 1.1.1 – Released: May 07 , 2015

  • Fixed: Call to undefined function session_status for previous PHP version.

Version 1.1.0 – Released: May 06 , 2015

  • New: advanced reviews custom post type.
  • New: check the review status from a single page.
  • New: filter the reviews by status or update the status with bulk actions

Version 1.0.8 – Released: Apr 14, 2015

  • New: updated documentation

Version 1.0.7 – Released: Feb 12, 2015

  • New: Woocommerce 2.3 support
  • Tweak: String translation

Version 1.0.6 – Released: Feb 06, 2015

  • Tweak: Buttons with WooCommerce style
  • Fixed: “Load more” button style strong appearance
  • Tweak: Review summary overwritten by theme
  • Tweak: Theme compatibility improvement

VERSION 1.0.5 – Released: Feb 04, 2015

  • Tweak: Plugin core framework

VERSION 1.0.4 – Released: Feb 02, 2015

  • Fixed: Minor bugs

VERSION 1.0.3 – Released: Jan 30, 2015

  • Tweak: Plugin core framework
  • Tweak: Theme integration

VERSION 1.0.2 – Released: Dec 29, 2014

  • Fixed: Yit_Plugin_Panel_WooCommerce class do not exists.

VERSION 1.0.1 – Released: Dec 23, 20141.0.1

  • Updated: Plugin core framework
  • Tweak: Plugin options page
  • Fixed: Minor bugs

1.0.0

  • Initial release