Default Classic Editor

Leírás

Default Classic Editor is a plugin maintained by the paramjeet that restores the previous (“classic”) WordPress editor and the “Edit Post” screen. It makes it possible to use plugins that extend that screen, add old-style meta boxes, or otherwise depend on the previous editor.

Default Classic Editor is a WordPress plugin, and will be fully supported and maintained until at least 2022, or as long as is necessary.

At a glance, this plugin adds the following:

  • Administrators can select the default editor for all users.
  • Administrators can allow users to change their default editor.
  • When allowed, the users can choose which editor to use for each post.
  • Each post opens in the last editor used regardless of who edited it last. This is important for maintaining a consistent experience when editing content.

In addition, the Default Classic Editor plugin includes several filters that let other plugins control the settings, and the editor choice per post and per post type.

By default, this plugin hides all functionality available in the new Block Editor (“Gutenberg”).

Képernyőmentések

  • Admin settings on the Settings -> Writing screen.
  • User settings on the Profile screen. Visible when the users are allowed to switch editors.
  • "Action links" to choose alternative editor. Visible when the users are allowed to switch editors.
  • Link to switch to the Block Editor while editing a post in the Default Classic Editor. Visible when the users are allowed to switch editors.
  • Link to switch to the Default Classic Editor while editing a post in the Block Editor. Visible when the users are allowed to switch editors.
  • Network settings to select the default editor for the network and allow site admins to change it.
  • The "Switch to Default Classic Editor" link.

GYIK

Default settings

When activated this plugin will restore the previous (“classic”) WordPress editor and hide the new Block Editor (“Gutenberg”).
These settings can be changed at the Settings => Writing screen.

Default settings for network installation

There are two options:

  • When network-activated this plugin will set the Default Classic Editor as default and prevent site administrators and users from changing editors.
    The settings can be changed and default network-wide editor can be selected on the Network Settings screen.
  • When not network-activated each site administrator will be able to activate the plugin and choose options for their users.
Cannot find the “Switch to Default Classic Editor” link

It is in the main Block Editor menu, see this screenshot.

Vélemények

2019.08.22.
Living in terror of the release of the new Gutenberg monster. Thank the gods for this plugin author who has the insight to make this plugin. I can see I’ll be using this plugin all the time. Thank you 🙂
2 (az összes) vélemény olvasása

Közreműködők és fejlesztők

“Default Classic Editor” egy nyílt forráskódú szoftver. A bővítményhez a következő személyek járultak hozzá:

Közreműködők

“Default Classic Editor” fordítása a saját nyelvünkre.

Érdekeltek vagyunk a fejlesztésben?

Browse the code, check out the SVN repository, or subscribe to the development log by RSS.

Változási napló

0.0.1

Initial release.